RSS

Totally Unexepected Expiration!

23 May

I found a little gem of a deal last week when shopping at my local grocery store.  I found a rather large clearance section and was so excited to have found that I had coupons for a few of the items.  One being for Visine Eye Drops.  My husband and I read alot, so this is a product that we love.  When I saw the big yellow price tag of $2.30, I got so excited, $2.30-$2.00 Q = $.30!  Woo Hoo….just until my Husband opened it and took a look at the expiriation on the bottle.  It had expired in 2009!  He said it could have been a very costly mistake to have used this product because it loses ‘stability’.  I’m no Scientist, but he is, so I believe him when he says its a pretty bad decision on the part of the store to have sold this product.  We will be returning it today. 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
