RSS

How to Save $35 per Hour With Couponing

07 Feb

Many people turn their noses up to couponing.  I understand, I used to be the same way.  So for all of the people who say it is a waste of time, I want you to take a look at these savings over the last 8 days.

I have purchased:
$282 Groceries before coupons

I have paid :
$142.19 for these groceries

I have saved:
$140.25 because of coupons and sales

Percentage saved:
50%

It took me about 4 hours total of my time, inclusive of clipping and sorting coupons, finding deals online and going to the stores.  I have about 6 months worth of boneless skinless chicken breast included in all of that which does not have a coupon, as well as tons of FRESH fruit and veggies that also have no coupons.

My hourly wage from savings:
$35.00 per hour!

Now, would you say it is a waste of time?  Any questions??

Thank you for taking the time to visit The Katy Coupon Zone, blogged from Katy, TX a.k.a…God’s Country!
 Happy couponing and…stay in the Zone!!
 
 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
