RSS

Our Personal Coupon Zone…In the Beginning

23 Feb

“Honey I’m running to the store!”

Coupon Zone Mini Mart

I want to start out by saying that this picture was taken after my first week of EVER trying this couponing thing!  Having the ability to shop at home, in my own little Katy Coupon Zone Mini Mart has become the norm in a very short period of time.  Learning how to use Coupons to their fullest potential has given us the freedom to save on so many levels!

Click Read More to get the rest of the story!!
I think I got a bit carried away, but to walk into a store, and walk right back out without paying anything, or pennies on the dollar is just, well…AWESOME!

As an adult, I have always been frugal, and we have had a well stocked pantry.  There were several years in our lives that we were able to feed numerous families with up to a week worth of groceries, from our personal pantry.  Personally, while growing up, there were many times my sister and I went without, so when my husband and I got to the point in our lives that we could bless others with our abundance, we jumped on it!  Over the last year or so, we have not been so lucky at finding amazing deals to share with our friends.  Our pantry has not been freely open to them in quite some time, and that breaks my heart.

Now with this newly discovered Extreme Couponing we will once again be able to bless others! Just last week, I was able to send my daughter (the one in the Navy)  a care package, filled with all things FREE!

Now, enough about me, I want to hear all about your adventures in The Katy Coupon Zone!  Please share what you have learned so far, and tell us about your Hot Zone Moments!

Thank you so much for visiting The Katy Coupon Zone, blogged from Katy, TX a.k.a….God’s Country!  Happy Couponing…and stay in the Zone!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
