RSS

Free Advice From the Blogosphere

29 Feb

Things I’ve learned in the Blogosphere!

While perusing the Blogosphere today, I came across Neil otherwise known as Interacter.  He helped me earlier in the day with some questions, so I decided to see what else I could learn from him. You are never too old for an education after all.

Well, lo and behold the man has a manifesto.  At first I thought, there is no way I am going to sit here and read this mans manifesto, it’s like 2 pages long.  But after the first few lines, I couldn’t stop.  In fact, I have now been inspired to write my own.  I think I will have my children write theirs as well and like his, it will be ongoing for years to come.  Thanks Neil, you have been a true inspiration.

Here is a quick excerpt from number 4 on Neils manifesto:

4) Be Prepared to Fail

Failure: such a pejorative word. In fact, failing is one of the best things that you can do (short of winning a Nobel Prize). Not only is being perfect all the time boring, but it starts to shut down possibilities because you never try anything else.

If you don’t fail, you’ll never learn from mistakes. And mistakes are interesting.

I know this doesn’t have anything to do with couponing, but it does have something to do with saving money.  If you prepare and plan for your future, you can anticipate potential financial curve balls that may be headed your way.  Preparation time is never wasted time, in any situation.  Let’s learn from Neil, and write down where we have been, and where we see ourselves going.  Then we can start to create the road map that will get us there.

Happy couponing…and stay in the Zone!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 29, 2012 in Tightwad Tips

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Free Advice From the Blogosphere

  1. interacter

    March 1, 2012 at 3:04 am

    Wow, Patti – thank you. You not only made my day, but reaffirmed in my own mind, why I blog. You’ve re-energised me!

    Neil.

     
    • The Katy Coupon Zone

      March 1, 2012 at 6:58 am

      You are very welcome Neil. I am quite picky when It comes to items or people I promote. Your blog did inspire me, and caused me to think. I appreciate that.
      Patti

       

Leave a Reply

 
