RSS

FlyLady the FREE House Keeping Coach

01 Mar

I don’t know about you, but the process of keeping my home tidy does not come naturally!  My Mom has the most incredibly clean home, you can always find things where they belong, and can practically eat off the floors.  I think she and my Daddy forgot to put those genes into my DNA mix!

I guess I’m a prime example of what FlyLady calls a SHE (Sidetracked Home Executive)!  When it’s time to clean up, I start to think of the 500 things that need to get done, and am constantly re-prioritizing in my mind.  I will start one project, only to get sidetracked on about 12 more.

Over the years, I have developed a love~hate relationship with FlyLady.  She is an amazing House Keeping Coach!  Her services are FREE, so there are really no good excuses that I could give for not being consistent with her methods.  She breaks them down so simply, heck, she even will send out email reminders for you on when and where to start for the day!

Today, I will start again.  I am the type of person that needs friends to hold me accountable to reach a goal.  Will you do it with me? She always says, not to worry about where you are in your home, just jump right into the place she has listed for you for the day.  You will be so happy you did.  Check out this printable version of her checklist!

If you are more of a hands on type of person when it comes to reading and studying ideas, she has a really great book called Sink Reflections.  I think its around $15.  Well worth it in my opinion.

Click on this link, and….

Let’s start flying together!

An unorganized home can cause great chaos when it comes to couponing.  Keep those coupons from growing legs and walking away by dedicating one place in your home for processing and handling your stash.

Happy couponing and…stay in the ZONE!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 1, 2012 in Tightwad Tips

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “FlyLady the FREE House Keeping Coach

  1. Eckermann

    May 25, 2011 at 10:49 am

    Hmmmm…I might think about this again. I, too, have had a love/hate relationship with FlyLady. "Housekeeping" is also a whole different ball game with 5 little kids at home and homeschooling. But I need a better routine….something needs tweaking to get everything done. I'll try to spend a little time checking her website out again to see if I think it might work this time. 😉

     
  2. Patti

    May 25, 2011 at 11:19 am

    Awesome! I have 2 at home in CyberSchool, so I understand the crazies! I'm getting excited about starting again. I'm glad I won't be alone!

     

Leave a Reply

 
