RSS

Help Needed in the Kitchen!

02 Mar

I am stuck in the kitchen!

I have thawed out hamburger for dinner tonight.  I would love to make Spaghetti and Meatballs, but I don’t have a good meatball recipe.  Can any one out there help me out??

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Help Needed in the Kitchen!

  1. Lisa

    March 2, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Now you know generally I don’t follow a recipe unless it’s baking…but I’ll tell you how I do mine

    I use a package of beefy onion soup mix, a couple tsp of garlic powder, a little cumin, pepper, and 1 egg per lb of beef. No salt, as it’s in the soup mix. If no soup mix, use beef bouillon powder, and add a bit of chopped onion. Mix well and put in a loaf pan and bake. I also make a topping that I add about the last 20 minutes of baking: equal parts ketchup and brown sugar, combined to make a sauce. I got this little gem from my nephew and it’s so good that my kids ask that I make extra to serve with dinner. Let me know if it works for ya. 😉

     
  2. Lisa

    March 2, 2012 at 6:59 pm

    Oh duh! I also do exactly this for meatballs! But of course, form them into balls an either fry, or bake them. Minus the topping, of course! 😉

     
    • The Katy Coupon Zone

      March 2, 2012 at 7:16 pm

      I tried frying them first, but they burned…so I microwaved them at 70% for about 6 minutes. They came out AWESOME!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
