RSS

What To Do With Unused Coupons

07 Mar

Have you ever been the Coupon Fairy at your local store?

There have been many times when we have had several of the same coupons for products we don’t really use.   In the beginning of my Extreme Couponing adventures I had been afraid to get rid of them, for fear that I would miss that next great deal hiding around the corner making that item free. In holding on to them, what I have found is a HUGE stack of expired coupons.  Enough to make you cry!  So, my remedy for keeping happy, and blessing others has been to become my local Coupon Fairy.  If I see a product in the store that I would not purchase, and I happen to have coupons for that item, I will leave a nice little stack neatly tucked next to that item.  I have hid and watched after walking away, and the look on peoples faces when they find this little treasure is priceless.  Another way that I have found to be the Coupon Fairy is while standing in the check-out line.  If I see the person in front of me has a ton of name brand products on the counter, but no coupons, I quickly scan my Coupon Binder for coupons that match their items, and I hand them to the cashier for them. Talk about the shocked faces, on both the shopper and the cashier.  It makes for a pretty interesting shopping experience.  What have you done to be the Coupon Fairy during your Extreme Couponing adventures? I would love to hear all about it!

Thank you for taking the time to visit The Katy Coupon Zone, blogged straight from Katy, TX A.K.A…God’s Country!

Happy couponing and…stay in the ZONE!

Warning: Extreme Couponing may become addicting.

Some symptoms may include but are not limited to: You have acquired excessive shelving (everywhere) and it’s on your Christmas list; Scissors and a coupon binder are your new “fashion accessories”; Fat wallet syndrome; You started a blog about it; You have gotten coupon binder envy; You have become your local Coupon Fairy; You traded up from your 3 inch binder to a 4 inch double sided Case It Z binder with a strap.  If symptoms last more than 4 weeks you may want to seek a professional home organizer or FlyLady. Also, remember your daily dose of The Katy Coupon Zone for realistic, real world tips to help keep your couponing balanced and under control.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 7, 2012 in Tightwad Tips

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “What To Do With Unused Coupons

  1. marisakquijano

    March 8, 2012 at 3:05 pm

    OMG! Im doing it this weekend! I have almost 20 Acapulco coupons! I will be heading out to one this weekend to hand them out to everyone who walks in!! Its wonderful to spread the love!

    Sometimes I will also leave them on the products at like Cvs or Rite aid!!! 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
